During 2020 /COVID, the Hamilton soundtrack was one of the things that saved me (and my boys) from losing our marbles– because singing at the top of our lungs in the kitchen felt way better than trying to teach subtraction. Every time we sang “Dear Theodosia” it hit me — with all that is going on in the world, it is my children who are most important to me. And even bigger, it is all of our children.

“Dear Theodosia,” from a Mother’s perspective, was a way for all of these beautiful Moms whose voices have been heard on Broadway stages and around the world to sing and be creative during this time. And goodness knows, we hardly have a moment to do anything extra and they made it happen WITH their children! Thank you Lin-Manuel Miranda and please forgive me for adjusting your absolutely perfect song–sometimes Moms just need to vent 🙂

Here’s to keeping singers singing and looking forward to Broadway coming back soon!

#Hamilton​ #DearTheodosia​ #Broadway​

Tracy Miller – #Hairspray​ #Dracula​ #YourLieinApril​
Jennifer Paz – @jenniferpazofficial (insta) @Jennifer_Paz (twitter), Broadway – #StevenUniverse​ #MissSaigon​
Joan Almedilla – @itsjoanalmedilla (insta) (Broadway – #TheKingandI​ #MissSaigon​)
Joanne Javien – #ThoroughlyModernMillie​, #MissSaigon​
Anne Brummel – @annebrummel (insta) @thebroadwaymerchantcollective (Broadway – #Wicked​)
Afra Hines – @afrahines (insta) (Broadway – #Hadestown​ #Summer​ #Hamilton​)
Pearl Sun – @pearlraysun (Broadway – #ComeFromAway​ #IfThen​)
Margaret Ann Gates – (Broadway – #MissSaigon​ #PhantomoftheOpera​)
Donna Vivino – @donnavivino – (Broadway – #Hairspray​ #LesMiserables​ #Wicked​)
Sjaan Trowbridge – @starualreadyr staryoualreadyare.com​ Walt Disney Entertainment
Ellee Jo Trowbridge – @elleetrowbridge @starualreadyr (#Speechless​ #PlaybyPlay​)
Lena Armstrong – #Paloma​ @TalesofaHoardingMinimalist
Julie Reiber – @purplejulie2 (insta)
Twitter/Facebook – @juliereiber (Broadway – #ComeFromAway​ #Wicked​)
Jessica Rush – @jessicarush (Broadway – #TinaTurnerMusical​ #JerseyBoys​ #DearEvanHansen​)
Natalie Hill – @nataliehilljensen (Broadway #Wonderland​ #ByeByeBirdie​ #Grease​)
Kathy Voytko – @kathyvoytko KathyVoytko.com​ (Broadway – #GentlemansGuidetoLoveandMurder​ #TuckEverlasting​ #Evita​)

Emmanuel L. Munda – #emmanuelmunda​ #d1productions​ emmanuelmunda.com​
Wilson Stiner – stinerbros.com​
Daniel Eaton – littlecastlemastering.com​
Christopher Freer CGF Talent – @cgftalent
Reggie DeLeon – @reggiedeleon
Joseph Metcalfe – josephmetcalfe.com/​
Lin-Manuel Miranda – @Lin_Manuel (Twitter)

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.